Learn more
This website requires cookies to provide all of its features. By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.

Live Webcast

Natural Product Purification by Centrifugal Partition Chromatography (CPC)
Event Overview
When paired with the PLC purification systems, centrifugal partition chromatography (CPC) systems provide an entirely automated purification solution, capable of purifying compounds from natural product crude extracts. CPC is a liquid-liquid purification technique that uses two non-miscible liquid phases rather than a solid stationary support to prompt separation of analytes in a sample. Over the course of this webcast, I will touch on the key concepts of CPC that you should consider when determining the appropriate parameters to meet your purification goals.
  • General Principles of how CPC Works
  • Solvent System Determination — Partition Tests via “Shake Flask” Method
  • Steps of a CPC Purification Run
  • Effects of CPC Parameters on Separation
Key Learning Objectives
  • Basic concepts of CPC
  • Steps to determine an ideal CPC solvent system
  • How to optimize a CPC method
Live Webcast
Europe:
Monday, November 12, 2018 at 8am GMT | 9am CET
Asia-Pacific:
Monday, November 12, 2018 at 1:30pm IST | 4pm CST | 5pm JST
Register now
Presented by These Industry Experts
 
Lauren Pahnke
 
Lauren Pahnke
Application Specialist
Gilson, Inc.
 
Grégoire Audo
 
Grégoire Audo
Director of Portfolio Management CPC Business Line, Gilson Purification
Gilson, Inc.
 
 
Moderator
Laura Bush
Editorial Director
LCGC
Register now
Sponsored by:
GILSON
All attendees receive a free executive summary of the webcast.
Unable to attend? All registrants receive a link to a recorded version of the webcast.